大发体育app

Staff & Faculty

Faculty/Staff Directory

How to Reach Us

You may reach the campus operator at (626) 571-8811. For general questions, please contact us at info@chiki-2.com

IT Help Desk Support

The IT Help Desk is here to support students, faculty, and staff with technology-related questions and issues. Typical examples of support offered include account creation, equipment setup, and connecting devices to the campus wireless network. Please note that service is subject to the Computer and Network Use Agreement and UWest IT Policies. You can contact the IT Help Desk by emailing helpdesk@chiki-2.com

Phone: (626) 571-8811
Fax:大发体育app (626) 571-1413

Enrollment Hotline
(855) GO-UWEST – (855) 468-9378

Office of the President
Title Name Ext. Email Office Hours
President Dr. Minh-Hoa Ta 2101 president@chiki-2.com  
Advisor to President Dr. Chiung-Sally Chou 2107 schou@chiki-2.com  
Executive Assistant Grace Hsiao 2102 graceh@chiki-2.com  
Accreditation Liaison Officer Vanessa Karam 2130 vanessak@chiki-2.com  
Faculty Senate
Chair of Faculty Senate Ashley E. Coleman, Psy.D. 2150 ashleyc@chiki-2.com View Office Hours
Vice Chair of Faculty Senate Rev. Victor Gabriel, Ph.D. 3359 victorg@chiki-2.com View Office Hours
Secretary of Faculty Senate Prof. Jennifer L. Avila, M.A., A.B.D. 2154 jennifera@chiki-2.com View Office Hours
Board of Trustees Office
Administrative Assistant to the Board of Trustees Grace Hsiao 2102 graceh@chiki-2.com  
Human Resources
Director of Human Resources & Legal Coordinator Janice Lee 2126  janicel@chiki-2.com  
Academic Affairs

Title Name Ext. Email Office Hours
Institutional Effectiveness and Grants Manager Jessa Forsythe-Crane 3350 jessaf@chiki-2.com
Online Learning Coordinator and Instructional Designer Dr. Yuhsun Edward Shih 3370 edwards@chiki-2.com
Academic Advisor Dr. Rickey Jones 2131 rickeyj@chiki-2.com
Office of the Registrar
Registrar Jeanette Anderson 2119 jeanettea@chiki-2.com
Assistant Registrar Lorena Gonzalez 3304 lorenag@chiki-2.com
Department of Business Administration
Acting Chair of Business Administration Dr. Bill Chen 2125 billchen@chiki-2.com View Office Hours
Faculty of Business Administration Dr. Chi Sheh 3381 chisheh@chiki-2.com View Office Hours
Faculty of Business Administration Prof. Meskerem Tadesse 3380 meskeremt@chiki-2.com View Office Hours
Director of Center for the Study of Minority and Small Businesses and Editor of Minority and Small Businesses Review Prof. Meskerem Tadesse 3380 meskeremt@chiki-2.com View Office Hours
Department of Psychology
Acting Chair of Psychology Dr. Ashley Coleman 2150 ashleyc@chiki-2.com View Office Hours
Assistant Professor of Psychology Dr. Elizabeth Burke 2113 elizabethb@chiki-2.com
Department of English
Acting Chair, Department of English Jennifer Avila 2154 jennifera@chiki-2.com
ELI Program
ELI/PACE Academic Program Coordinator/Lead TESOL Instructor Jonathan Berk 2111 Jonathanb@chiki-2.com
Department of Religious Studies
Chair of Religious Studies and Program Director of Digital Sanskrit Buddhist Canon Dr. Miroj Shakya 3321 mirojs@chiki-2.com View Office Hours
Faculty of Religious Studies Dr. William Chu 2152 williamc@chiki-2.com View Office Hours
Head of Institute for Humanistic Buddhism Dr. Jane Iwamura 3342 janei@chiki-2.com View Office Hours
Visiting Assistant Professor of Religious Studies and Assistant Director of Institute for Study of Humanistic Buddhism Dr. Shou-Jen Kuo 2158 shoujenk@chiki-2.com
Faculty of Religious Studies Dr. Darui Long 3306 daruil@chiki-2.com View Office Hours
Department of Buddhist Chaplaincy
Chair of Buddhist Chaplaincy Dr. Jitsujo Gauthier 3345 jitsujog@chiki-2.com View Office Hours
Faculty of Buddhist Chaplaincy Dr. Victor Gabriel 3359 victorg@chiki-2.com View Office Hours
Department of General Education
Acting Chair of General Education Dr. Kanae Omura 2109 kanaeo@chiki-2.com View Office Hours
Assistant Professor and Coordinator of Mathematics Dr. Bobby Ojose 3356 bobbyo@chiki-2.com View Office Hours
Liberal Arts Program
Acting Chair of Liberal Arts Dr. Kanae Omura 2109 kanaeo@chiki-2.com View Office Hours
Research Institutes
Director of Library Ling Ling Kuo 2135 linglingk@chiki-2.com
Librarian Judy Hsu 3320 judyh@chiki-2.com
Emeritus Professor of Religious Studies Dr. Lewis Lancaster
Office of Learning Community
Learning Community Coordinator Jennifer Avila 2154 jennifera@chiki-2.com View Office Hours
Enrollment Services

 

Title Name Ext. Email Office Hours
Chief Student Services Officer Vanessa Karam 2130 vanessak@chiki-2.com
Office of the Enrollment Services
Director of Enrollment, Admissions and Marketing Steven Hong 3311 stevenh@chiki-2.com
International Student Recruiter Jennifer Li 2115 jenniferl@chiki-2.com
Enrollment Advisor Sherean Masso 3313 shereanm@chiki-2.com
Office of Marketing/Recruitment
Admissions Specialist Henna Hung 2120 hennah@chiki-2.com
Student Recruiter Tiffany Martinez 3310 tiffanym@chiki-2.com
Enrollment Hotline 855-GO-UWEST info@chiki-2.com
Office of Financial Aid
Director of Financial Aid Lezli Fang 2138 lezliyf@chiki-2.com
Financial Aid Specialist Yanela Morgan 2122 yanelam@chiki-2.com
financialaid@chiki-2.com
Student Affairs

Title Name Ext. Email Office Hours
Chief Student Services Officer Vanessa Karam 2130 vanessak@chiki-2.com
Title IX, Student Conduct, Grievances
Title IX Coordinator Vanessa Karam 2130 vanessak@chiki-2.com
Student Conduct Officer Eddie Escalante 3317 eddiee@chiki-2.com
Student Grievances Eddie Escalante 3317 eddiee@chiki-2.com
Office of International Student Services
PDSO Vanessa Karam 2130 vanessak@chiki-2.com
International Student Advisor, DSO Muge Meisenholder 3322 mugem@chiki-2.com
Office of Student Life
Student Life Coordinator Eddie Escalante 3317 eddiee@chiki-2.com
Office of Residential Life
Residence Hall Coordinator Eduardo “Eddie” Bernal 3383 eddieb@chiki-2.com
Housing and Residential Life 2190 housing@chiki-2.com
Student Success Center
Student Success and Disabilities Coordinator Dr. Keith Brown 3377 keithb@chiki-2.com
Disability Services
Disability Services Coordinator Dr. Keith Brown 3377 keithb@chiki-2.com
Wellness Center
Manager & Clinical Supervisor April Afoa  3344 aprila@chiki-2.com View Office Hours
Administrative Services
Title Name Ext. Email Office Hours
Chief Financial Officer Amy Chong 2116 amyc@chiki-2.com
Office of Accounting
Senior Accountant – Accounts Payable and Budget Jason Tseng 2124 jasont@chiki-2.com
Accountant I – Student Accounts & Receivables Linda Tran 2123 lindat@chiki-2.com
Accountant II – Payroll & Contributions Joey Chow 2118 joeyc@chiki-2.com
Office of Information Technology
Director of Information Technology Rafael Wu 3376 rafaelwu@chiki-2.com
Senior IT Engineer James Liao 2137 jamesl@chiki-2.com
IT Engineer & Network Administrator Peter Zhou 3303 peterz@chiki-2.com
IT Help Desk helpdesk@chiki-2.com
Office of General Services
Director of General Services Ricky Tan 2128 rickyt@chiki-2.com
Procurement and Office Specialist Phillip Lee 2139 phillipl@chiki-2.com
Facilities Assistant Carson Liu 2170 changl@chiki-2.com
Front Desk
Receptionist Laura Ibarra 2100 frontdesk@chiki-2.com
Repair/Maintenance
Facilities Supervisor Julio Segura 2129 julios@chiki-2.com
Custodian Judith Romero
Custodian Vivian Ventura
Custodian Juana Iris Rodriguez
Security/Safety
Safety Coordinator Julio Segura 2129

Office Hours for April Afoa

  • Mon., Wed., & Thur., typically 11am-4pm

大发体育appPre-arranged appointments are strongly recommended since we aren’t often able to accommodate walk-ins.

Emails may receive a quicker reply than voicemails aprila@chiki-2.com | wellness@chiki-2.com

X

Office Hours for Jennifer Avila

  • Mondays/Wednesdays/Fridays: 9am-Noon & 1-5pm
  • Thursdays: 1-3pm
  • And by appointment

For immediate assistance, please email jennifera@chiki-2.com

大发体育appOr call at (626) 571-8811 x2154 and leave a message.

X

Faculty Office Hours for Dr. Joshua Capitanio

  • Fall 2015 Office Hours
  • Tuesday2 p.m. – 5 p.m.

For immediate assistance, please email joshuac@chiki-2.com

Or call at (626) 571-8811 x154 and leave a message.

X

Faculty Office Hours for Dr. Bill Chen

  • Monday, Tuesday, Friday9 a.m. – 12 p.m.
  • Wednesday2 p.m. – 4 p.m.
  • Thursday3 p.m. – 5 p.m.

For immediate assistance, please email billchen@chiki-2.com

大发体育appOr call at (626) 571-8811 x2125 and leave a message.

X

Faculty Office Hours for Edward Chong

  • Office Hours not set.

For immediate assistance, please email edwardc@chiki-2.com

大发体育appOr call at (626) 571-8811 x2111 and leave a message.

X

Faculty Office Hours for Dr. William Chu

Office hours: Mondays 11-1 pm, Tuesday 12-1 pm, & by appointment

For immediate assistance, please email williamc@chiki-2.com

Or call at (626) 571-8811 x2152 and leave a message.

X

Faculty Office Hours for Dr. Ashley Coleman

  • Monday1 p.m. – 3 p.m.
  • Thursday2 p.m. – 4 p.m.
  • Also available by appointment

For immediate assistance, please email ashleyc@chiki-2.com

Or call at (626) 571-8811 x2150 and leave a message.

X

Faculty Office Hours for Dr. Victor Gabriel

  • Monday, Wednesday, Thursday1:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.
  • May be in the library.

For immediate assistance, please email victorg@chiki-2.com

大发体育appOr call at (626) 571-8811 x3359 and leave a message.

X

Faculty Office Hours for Dr. Jitsujo Gauthier

  • Spring 2014
  • Monday, Wednesday1 p.m. – 3 p.m.
  • By appointment

For immediate assistance, please email jitsujog@chiki-2.com

大发体育appOr call at (626) 571-8811 x3345 and leave a message.

X

Faculty Office Hours for Dr. Janice S. Gore

  • Spring 2017
  • Tuesday4 p.m. – 5 p.m.
  • And by appointment
  • Please email for appointment

For immediate assistance, please email janiceg@chiki-2.com

大发体育appOr call at (626) 571-8811 x109 and leave a message.

X

Faculty Office Hours for Michael Grosso

  • Office Hours not set.

For immediate assistance, please email michaelg@chiki-2.com

大发体育appOr call at (626) 571-8811 x343 and leave a message.

X

Office Hours for Jenny Hannah

  • Wednesdays 3:30-4:30pm • Student Office Hours
  • Wednesdays 4:30-5:30pm • Wellness Outreach

大发体育appAvailability for programs & workshops only, with prior notice. Please contact April Afoa for counseling & consultation services.

X

Office Hours for Jaydee Hughes

  • Monday11:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.
  • Thursday12:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.
  • For a session please pre-arrange an appointment, thank you 🙂

Wellness Center is in ED217

For immediate assistance, please email jaydeeh@chiki-2.com

Or call at (626) 571-8811 x452 and leave a message.

X

Faculty Office Hours for Dr. Jane Iwamura

  • Spring 2020
  • Thursday 2–3 pm and by appointment

X

Faculty Office Hours for Dr. Kanae Omura

  • Tuesdays and Thursdays 2:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

For immediate assistance, please email kanaeo@chiki-2.com

大发体育appOr call at (626) 571-8811 x2109 and leave a message.

X

Faculty Office Hours for Dr. Darui Long

  • Office Hours Thur. 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM.

For immediate assistance, please email daruil@chiki-2.com

Or call at (626) 571-8811 x3306 and leave a message.

X

Faculty Office Hours for Dr. Hiroshi Sasaki

  • Wed 5-6pm, Thurs 2-5pm and by appointment

For immediate assistance, please email hiroshis@chiki-2.com

Or call at (626) 571-8811 x2113 and leave a message.

X

Faculty Office Hours for Dr. Chi Sheh

  • Monday5 p.m. – 7 p.m.
  • Wednesday12 p.m. – 2 p.m. and 5 p.m. – 7 p.m.
  • Other times available by appointment.

For immediate assistance, please email chisheh@chiki-2.com

大发体育appOr call at (626) 571-8811 x3381 and leave a message.

X

Faculty Office Hours for Dr. Miroj Shakya

  • Fall 2019
  • Tuesday, 1 pm – 4 pm and by appointment
  • Please email to set up an appointment.

For immediate assistance, please email mirojs@chiki-2.com

Or call at (626) 571-8811 x3321 and leave a message.

X

Faculty Office Hours for Prof. Meskerem Tadesse

  • Office Hours not set.

For immediate assistance, please email meskeremt@chiki-2.com

Or call at (626) 571-8811 x3380 and leave a message.

X

Office Hours for Denise Pham

  • Wednesday: 12:00PM -5:00PM
  • Thursday: 12:00PM-5:00PM

大发体育appWellness Center is in ED217

For immediate assistance, please email denisep@chiki-2.com

Or call at (626) 571-8811 x452 and leave a message.

X

Faculty Office Hours for Neal Lee

  • Office Hours not set.

For immediate assistance, please email neall@chiki-2.com

Or call at (626) 571-8811 x457 and leave a message.

X

Office Hours for Bobby Ojose

  • Office Hours not set.

For immediate assistance, please email bobbyo@chiki-2.com

Or call at (626) 571-8811 x3356 and leave a message.

X